Saturday Surprises!

2 Mar

So this morning I was SUPPOSED to meet up with the Sole to Soul crew for a morning run in Point Loma. It was going to be a nice 6 miler. Well, I was a procrastination queen last night and decided NOT to pack for Seattle….crap. I mean it is only a 24 hour trip but I need to be packed…especially since I’m running the Seattle Hot Chocolate 5k with my sis. (I’m also a race ambassador for the San Diego Hot Chocolate run! Register with the code HCSDHAT6 here and get a FREE technical running hat…shameless plug ended…).

I ended up packing first thing this morning (GO ME!) and sticking close to home for a shorter 3 miler. Well, seems like my mind decided to make up for the lack of extra miles by bringing its A game today. 3 Miles in 00:24:48….thats about an 8:40 pace! WOOT WOOT! Fastest 3 miler to date šŸ™‚

I would love to say I actually went out with the intention to be that fast….but I didn’t. Which makes me kinda love that it happened even more. I’ve said for awhile now that I want to work on my speed…well looks like I’m starting to get there!

And all while enjoying the sunny San Diego weather….I love So Cal in winter…70+ and sunny…tanks for running all year round. Be jealous

san-diego-winter

 

What kind of speed workouts do you do to improve pace?

Leave a Reply

I'VE MOVED

Go to www.RunningHutch.com

It's All About the Journey

Explore. Dream. Discover.

kylethegirl

FLUFF TO BUFF

Train with Purpose. Race with Heart

Adventures in running, triathlon, and the never-ending pursuit of endorphins

