Happy New Year – 2013 on the MOVE!

1 Jan

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

It is officially 2013….HOLY. CRAP.

WHERE did 2012 go? I honestly feel that this last year swept by so quickly I didn’t get a chance to fully revel in all the things that happened. It was a CHAOTIC year to say the least. It started off with a bang in San Diego. Ringing in the New Year with some of my favorite girls. Just a few weeks later I was getting promoted to Manager at my job, to be followed by QUITTING that job, moving to San Diego, changing careers and starting completely new as a dance teacher and coach. It is hard to imagine that it has now been 6 months back in San Diego, in my new life and new career.

In 2012, there were also a ton of other miraculous things that happened. I welcomed a brand new nephew into the world. Benjamin quickly wormed his way into all of our hearts and became my personal snuggle buddy. I love him to pieces and to miss seeing him grow up the same way I was able to watch Alex is absolutely heartbreaking for me. I cherish my times at home with him and can’t believe that in just a couple months I’ll be back home celebrating his FIRST birthday.

2012 was also a time for running. My first FULL year of running brought me many things. There were 4 half marathons, a FULL marathon, a few 10ks, 8ks, 5ks and such. It brought me Team Victorious! My amazing running group that has helped me pave a wonderful path for running and what I hope to be an INSANE year of races and fun. Team Victorious also brought me the opportunity to be a part of a documentary (still in the works apparently…waiting to hear more on it if it ever comes to fruition) and to make some of my very best friends, even if they don’t live in the same city (Amy^2 rocks BTW).

My personal life was on the rocks throughout 2012. With the impending move to San Diego, and then getting settled in my new life and schedule, there was not much time to figure out any type of romance. Don’t get me wrong, there was definitely romance in my life. Some that I still wonder what could’ve been if I hadn’t left Seattle. BUT those are all things that will figure themselves out with time. You never know what tomorrow brings, and while it would be nice to find someone to share my time with I know there is still so much more that I need to get right with ME before that happens.

ANYWAY – 2013 looks like it is going to be CRAZY. Plenty of goals to accomplish. Whether they’re running goals, teaching goals, personal life goals, or whatnot. My plate looks to only take MORE onto it in the coming year. I’ll be active that is for SURE and I’m excited to see what the lies ahead on the road in front of me.

May I only have the STRENGTH and SANITY to push me through both the easy AND hard times.

CHEERS đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

I'VE MOVED

Go to www.RunningHutch.com

It's All About the Journey

Explore. Dream. Discover.

kylethegirl

FLUFF TO BUFF

Train with Purpose. Race with Heart

Adventures in running, triathlon, and the never-ending pursuit of endorphins

