Day 3 of Thanks

3 Nov

Today I am Thankful for wonderful friends. We may not see each other every day, every week, or even every month. But I am thankful for friendships where no matter how long the time passes we pick up as if we were together just yesterday.

These days everyone is wrapped up in so many different things its often hard for us to find time to just hang out and be around friends. Especially going into the November/December timeframe where its filled with holidays, lots of family obligations and the time of year where couples hunker down into their homes when the days get shorter and darker earlier. Don’t get me wrong, this is my FAVORITE time of year. I love the holidays and everything thats wrapped into them, but its also my least favorite time of year as a single woman because my friends that are in relationships can sometimes become nonexistent. And although I love my life and am happy with where I am, there is sometimes a twinge of pain to be reminded at this time of year that you don’t share it with a significant other.

Today though I am thankful for a beautiful day of lunch, bike rides, and girls movie nights! It was exactly what I needed after having been cooped up in the house for a week! I found myself finishing up my Saturday morning classes and wondering what the HECK I was going to do with my day. I’m still recovering from a nasty virus and so running around like a crazy woman was not an option, but I was not in the mood to just lounge around the house all day. Lucky for me I have wonderful friends who came to my rescue and we spent the day enjoying the San Diego sun while out on a bike ride. Great food (that was cheap!) and coffee. Then wrapped up the evening with a girls movie night.

Truly blessed and thankful for all I have šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

I'VE MOVED

Go to www.RunningHutch.com

It's All About the Journey

Explore. Dream. Discover.

kylethegirl

FLUFF TO BUFF

Train with Purpose. Race with Heart

Adventures in running, triathlon, and the never-ending pursuit of endorphins

